Fringe 2018: Submissions are now open!

New, unpublished and unperformed 15-minute scripts are sought for the 2018 Claremorris Fringe Festival of Drama, which will be staged next March.

If you have a script that you would like to submit for staging during the festival, please go to

Update: entries are now closed.

Claremorris Fringe Festival is part of the 2018 Claremorris Drama Festival.

Fringe 2017 award winners

Best script:
1st The Dog in the Tree House by Sue Healy
2nd Merry Go Round by Joe Bergin

Best Actor: Padraig Larkin – Be Careful What You Wish For

Best Female Actor: 
Laoise McKeogh  – Be Careful What You Wish For

Best Director:
 Ger Nash  – Be Careful What You Wish For

Six Adjudicator Awards:

  • For the hilarious moment when she was able to speak and stuff her mouth with crackers at the same time: Donna Ruane in Eight
  • For the versatility with which she adapted to her dual role as an Eastern European prostitute: Aishling Costello in My Mother’s Boyfriend
  • For her portrayal of the elderly, needy, manipulative mother:. Vivienne Lee in The Dog In The Tree House
  • For coming across as a ‘washout of a husband’: John Brennan in Death Who’s Coming To Dinner
  • For a most energetic performance: Darren Regan in 15 Minutes Left
  • For the scene where he hovered on the edge of the stage (representing the bridge): Pat O’Grady in Merry Go Round